Company

About us

Since its inception, PAXGlobalMedia Inc. (Logimonde Media) has been the go-to resource for travel professionals in Canada.

Founded in 1992, PAXGlobalMedia has since launched three websites and three sites - PAXnews.com, PAXnewsWest.com and PAXnouvelles.com. Combined, these provide unparalleled coverage of the industry by keeping you up-to-date on the latest industry trends, travel deals, loyalty programs, webinars, contests, promotions, appointments and career activities while offering in-depth profiles and interviews from key figures in the Canadian travel trade.

Inside the pages of any given PAX magazine, you will find everything that is relevant to trade professionals: from the latest travel-related news to an exclusive interview with a major influencer or an awe-inspiring feature taking you straight to a destination through riveting text and imagery.

PAXGlobalMedia is the only travel trade media company whose online subscriber lists have been audited by the national accounting firm Deloitte LLP.

Need access to fast and affordable digital services? paxglobalmedia also offers the QuickPresse email service, event management services, webinars, and exceptional video production services for your convenience.

The Team

Uguette Chiasson
Uguette Chiasson
President & CEO

uguette@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 226

Karine Lefebvre
Karine Lefebvre
Senior Vice-President

karine@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 226

Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Vice-President

nancy@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 304

Juan Carlos Lora
Juan Carlos Lora
IT director and internet project manager

logimonde@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 224

Marie-Eve Vallières
Marie-Eve Vallières
National Editor-in-Chief

marieeve@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 227

Karine Rochdi
Karine Rochdi
Multiplatform content manager

krochdi@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 228

Michael Pihach
Michael Pihach
Managing Editor - English Canada

michael@paxglobalmedia.com

Blake Wolfe
Blake Wolfe
Associate Editor

blake@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 301

Christine Hogg
Christine Hogg
Associate Digital Editor

christine@paxglobalmedia.com
(416) 581-1001 ext. 302

Antoine Stab
Antoine Stab
Journalist

antoine@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 229

Alexandre Foisy
Alexandre Foisy
Graphic Designer

design@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 225

Nathalie Manouvrier
Nathalie Manouvrier
Distribution Coordinator

nathalie@paxglobalmedia.com
(450) 689-5060 ext. 221

Hortense des Dorides
Hortense des Dorides
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Ming Tappin
Ming Tappin
Journalist

newsroom@paxnewswest.com

Janice Strong
Janice Strong
Journalist

newsroom@paxnewswest.com

André Désiront
André Désiront
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Renee Tsang
Renee Tsang
Journalist

newsroom@paxglobalmedia.com

Denis Méthot
Denis Méthot
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Anne Pélouas
Anne Pélouas
Journalist

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Annie Laviolette
Annie Laviolette
Revisor

salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

News

Below is a listing of PAXGlobalMedia’s company news updates. Click on a headline to read the full release.

Our History

The following is a chronological listing of the major developments within PAXGlobalMedia over the years.
Date Highlights